Hands-Free Day On Monday

The amount of things I can still do while driving is still impressive. I can air-drum, I can eat a sandwich, hell I could technically wash my face and drive still.

You can be fined up to $500 if you are caught texting, emailing, or fiddling with a music playing device such as an iPod.

Demerit points may be added in the future.

One button is okay though.

Thanks McGuinty. You seem to be keen on making the roads as safe as possible. Remember the last time you tried to introduce new driving legislation? You had the entire Facebook community up in arms making new groups to express their distaste with what you wanted to do. Stricter laws on young drivers because some asshole’s kid died in a car accident and you caved and did what he suggested.

Hey, I think that the concept of this new law is great, really I do. But the amount questions that arise because of this law is startling.

How does an officer truly know if you are texting and driving? Is it up to the discretion of the officer? It just seems like you created this big gray area which creates too many questions.

Warnings will be issued for the first three months, so I can text and drive up until January.

McGuinty, your a fucking idiot. I hate the cut of your gib, and I hate Canadian politics.

I’ll be drawing a satirical comic of you driving and trying to write new legislation, while I’m driving.

    • Blake Dillon
    • October 26th, 2009

    This is the funniest thing I’ve ever read.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

