Internships

So it’s coming to that time of year when all those media students leave their program to work for free.

It’s a scary time, and I’m at crossroads deciding what I want to do.

Should I strive to get this biggest internship possible? The Globe? The Star? Much Music? MTV?

I have a feeling that in the freak chance that I did get an internship at one of these places, I’ll be worked to death for four weeks, lose a ton of money commuting, and not get paid a single dollar. That doesn’t sound fun to me.

Or, maybe I could intern at a smaller newspaper. I’d get more experience, and maybe even have some work published. Oh the possibilities.

Maybe if I was smoking hot I could just get a sweet job at a TV show or something.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

