Mom And The Jesus Calendar: A Phone Call.

Last night, when I got home from work, I crept down the stairs in a quiet attempt to avoid being sucked into the Superbowl madness.

I’m always pissed when I have to work.

Mom was also avoiding it, as she had her eyes pressed to the computer screen and the phone pressed to her ear.

She was laughing up a storm.

I decided to listen. “What’s so funny?” I thought.

“Yeah!” She exclaimed somewhere between laughs. “Every time I go to write something into my calendar, Jesus is back!”

“It’s got to be a sign or something,” she added.

This made me laugh. I was no longer pissed.

Operation Mom And The Jesus Calendar is underway.

Go Jesus.

-BLAKE DILLON

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

