The Big Cheese

I bought this book “How to Win Friends and Influence People” from Treasure Island Books on Kerr, it’s an ancient volume, and as such, I get the feeling it has magical powers.

The book is from 1936, and I’m about to start reading it. I feel like I’m going to read it and it promises to “increase my popularity” and “win new clients, new customers” and ten other things. In 1930s context I feel like by the end of it I’ll be signing my name as Baron or Tycoon, and have a monocle and top hat and speak in 1930s business jargon.

Aside from that, I’ve heard good things about the book and am already attaching mystical meaning to it. If only Treasure Island Books sold lucky monkey’s paws or weird lamps from Arabia, life would be swell.

Bryan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

