Inception

I just saw Inception… or I dreamt I saw Inception and liked it. Who’s really to know these days.

It really got me thinking about so much and the ending filled me with a sense of ecstatic joy. The concept of the film just beamed into my soul. I don’t really want to give it away and it’s one of those movies that to explain it is to steal it’s thunder.

The movie touches on the essence of dreams or as much as it touches on the essence of reality. I really go for that kind of thing. I don’t know why but it fascinates me and it always has.

The properties of reality are really what are important. What are they? What defines something that is real? Is it just sensory information, or is there more to reality? If you die, does this reality end and another begin?

Trust me, as a species we’ve been working on those answers for as long as we can remember and there are none. You can’t explain it until you die, and once you die you aren’t coming back. Personally, I’d like to enjoy what there is to enjoy in this reality before moving on. If there’s an afterlife, the wait will have been worth it, right?

Bryan

  1. August 6th, 2010

Leave a Reply

