Too Too Too Fast

I saw the new issue of TRAVIS today that is just itching to hit the stands next week.  It’s beautiful.  A lot of hard work went into it and this time I really got to witness each step of the process.  It’s a painstaking one but the team works

together like a well-oiled machine.  I can’t say it enough, I am proud of it.  Really proud.  If you’re returning to Sheridan get a copy and then grab a second copy and pass it on to one of your unsuspecting first-year colleagues.  They’ll appreciate it.

I beat Starcraft II, on normal, now I’m going to move onto cleaning up the straggling achievements on hard mode.  I still can’t beat even one of the challenges in Challenge Mode so I’m not going to go to multiplayer yet.  But yea, I did it, it took about a week but I soldiered through it.  Quite an enjoyable playthrough, definitely worth the wait.

Last night was Ra Ra Riot’s free show at The Mod Club.  It was a fun show, they played well.  If you don’t know the band, they’reSyracuse, New York’s answer to Vampire Weekend, plus a very attractive string section.  Got some ice cream after on College st at The Big Chill, I had Dulce de Leche and Nutella on a waffle cone.  It was awesome.

But that’s what I’ve been up to.  Trying to soak up the last glorious moments of the summer.  A summer that didn’t involve the beach at all.  So maybe that’s the last thing on my summer bucket list.  I was thinking back today, I’ve done so much this summer, it’s truly been a good summer and full of memories.  I’m excited for this year, but I’m sad to say goodbye to summer.

Bryan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

