Alexisonfire and $100 from Sears

I wrote this big long post last night and then my internet died and it got deleted.

Alexisonfire is playing Sheridan's Connexion Friday, Sept. 10. Be there.

The long and short of it was that I rarely sleep and I blame my phone, I leave it on vibrate and it goes of 10-12 times a night.  I’m not saying I’m that popular, but I have a ton of crap on my phone that ends up being a nuisance.  Thus I’ve decided to put my phone on silent when I sleep, am in class, or am with people I think are important.

I did it last night.  It was a good idea.  I awoke to 3 texts and 2 notifications, and a bunch of e-mails, ranging from 12:45-5 AM.

Also, do you know who is coming to Sheridan tomorrow?!  One of the biggest bands to ever come out of Southern Ontario.  The band that many of us grew up listening to in sweaty YMCA gymnasiums.  Yes, that band is Alexisonfire!

They are going to be here tomorrow and I could not be more excited.  If you don’t have a ticket yet, I feel bad for you son, I got 99 problems, but getting a ticket ain’t one.  That was bad, I know.

Frosh Pub tonight.  Gonna be an interesting night.  I’m still bummed that my good post got deleted, but I’ll post this weekend after I get a lot more rest.  Also if you join The Wire and send TRAVIS a message about why you deserve $100 for your dorm room, you will get $100 dollars for your dorm room.

Bryan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

