Alexisonfire Plans to Release EP Entitled Dog’s Blood

Just after leaving Sheridan with a mind-blowing performance – Alexisonfire will release a four-song EP titled Dog’s Blood.

A term coined by vocalist George Pettit, Dog’s Blood features brand new songs from the Platinum and JUNO award winning band. What began as a seemingly crazy riff, turned into the inspiration for the EP which includes tracks that run the gamut from indulgently heavy, to what Pettit describes as “atmospheric sounding”.

“They’re completely different sounding songs, and would probably never make it onto a full-length record,” Dallas Green said. The EP tracks have never been performed live with the exception of the title track. The band debuted the song “Dog’s Blood” during their blazing performance at the CASBY Awards on September 30, where they also took home Favourite New Single for “The Northern”.

Co-produced by Alexisonfire and Jon Drew (F*cked Up, Tokyo Police Club, Quest For Fire, Arkells) the EP features three vocal tracks and one instrumental. A limited run of 2000 vinyl records will be available in three different colour variations: one colour will be sold through the labels, one colour via the band’s official online store (, and one colour will be sold on tour as merchandise. Alexisonfire also recently released an iTunes Originals session on September 28, 2010.

Pretty cool eh? Looks like we just can’t get enough of the boys in Alexisonfire.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: