World of The Table Top Worlds – A Call To The Nerds Of Sheridan

Risaal Baksh

Do you carry the word of the emperor? Or are you for the greater good? Or you may be in a whole different class.

I know what you’re thinking “who the hell is this guy, and why is he writing about all this stuff?”

For all my nerds in the house, you’re better off just skipping off to the last paragraph located below. I can start actually telling you what im talking about, it’s a few miniature things actually – literally miniatures.

That’s what I’m talking about. Not just any miniatures, I’m talking about miniatures you wage all out wars against your friends. Yes you may have seen it at your local Mall, im talking about Table Top War Games. From Warhammer to Warmachine, this is what I am talking about.

Dear nerds and nerds-at-heart.

It has come to my attention that there is not a Table Top Warfare group at either Sheridan campus. Personally I really think there should be.

The world of table top wargames is pretty awesome, both from a playing view and an artsy view. You still sitting there looking at your screen thinking “nerd” but how did you know I am a nerd? I embrace my nerd like abilities.

So going back to my point, I was talking about a total table top-war game group at Sheridan, and not just at one campus, at both. I personally want to see bothTrafalgar and Davis exhibit signs of total warfare.

“But Risaal why would we want to a thing like that?” First off it will give you the chance to play in your respected game worlds with other people that have the same amount of respect for the game as you do.

Last but not least, for all you nerds-at-heart, if you’re interested in any of the table top war games, it’s the best chance to have one of your friends to teach the rules without looking like a complete dumbass in the store.

Here is the call, who is with me? Table top warfare at Sheridan? Is anyone else interested?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

